2 thoughts on “Pope Francis vs. the Free Market

  1. Apolodor says:

    First of all, congratulations for your son! May he be blessed, and may he walk the Earth many years, healthy, happy, proud, yet humble 🙂 And many hugs from his slightly older brother from overseas, Teodor, who, at 1 year and 5 months, is the light of our eyes.

    Second, thank you for this rant. Even from afar, I try to follow the struggle against the statism of the Obama administration. I must confess I got pretty spooked while trying to put myself in the shoes of an American Catholic, after those comments made by the Holy Father. I am glad to hear that they would not have the negative impact on the morale that I feared.

    Third, I reread your “About” and I realized that your parish follows pre-Vatican II customs. I find this very interesting, considering what I have heard (as an outsider) about that particular council. Also because here in Bucharest the Catholic cathedral still keeps (and makes use of) the fence in front of the altar, a pre-Vatican II feature if I am not mistaken. You can see it here:

    or, live, here:
    http://www.catedralaonline.ro/streaming-video.html
    I was under the impression that it was a local quirk, but it seems to me that a certain resistance to Vatican II is far more widespread that I believed.

    Well, I’ve taken enough of your time. I assume you’re not done celebrating, so much joy to you and your family, and many more readers to your blog, since you definitely deserve them 🙂

Leave a Reply

